My first sighting of heron chicks at the nest!

I shall not say too much because my giddy excitement in the video says it all. All I will say is that this was my genuine first sighting of heron chicks, completely unexpected so early, and completely over the moon on a sunny afternoon.

Please excuse the camera skills!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony says:

    Hi Georgina,

    Love it, nothing wrong with the narration either, you should hear mine or not as the case might be. Spring is springing early this year.

    I might wish to share to share this, if okay with you too.

    Best Wishes

    Tony Powell and naturestimeline

    Liked by 1 person

  2. georgieswildblog says:

    Hi Tony,

    Thank you very much for your kind words – and you are more than welcome to share it!

    I’m hoping that I can just improve with practice, and after listening to a few videos I did last year I’m glad they aren’t still as poor as when I started! Hopefully, they will get less embarrassingly amateur in time at least.

    Best wishes,
    Georgie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

